Community Groups and Organisations

Vale Market Café  – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/valemarketcafe/

The Royal British Legion Granby, Barnstone & District Branch – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com

Langar Church of England Primary School  – Headteacher Emily Brown
T: 01949 860056 E: office@langar.notts.sch.uk

1st Barnstone Brownies  – Brown Owl Dot Clayton
T: 01949 860022

Walking in Nottinghamshire – John Harris

John@walkinginengland.co.uk

Barnstone Bowls Club  –  Steve Wrate
T: 01949 861353

Barnstone Village Hall – Chairman Tom McHarg
T: 01949 860384 E: thomasmcharg@btinternet.com

Tarmac CRH– Niki Heath, Customer Services
T: 01949 869204 E: niki.heath@tarmac.com

St Andrews Church Langar – Church Warden Robin Coles
T: 01949 860655 E: randj4494@gmail.com

Belvoir Archery Club – Secretary Vicki Jones
E: secretary@belvoirarchers.co.uk W: http://www.belvoirarchers.co.uk/

Unicorns Head Pub – Landlord Jeremy Ievins
T: 01949 861604 W: www.unicornshead.co.uk

Langar Hall
T: 01949 860599 W: http://www.langarhall.com/

Vale First Responders
W: http://www.valeresponders.com/
Facebook: @valeresponders

Page Turners Book Group – Nicky Pulford, Co-ordinator
E: nickypulford@hotmail.co.uk

Vale Ventures Entertainment Group – Charlotte Mazers, Secretary
E: cmazers@hotmail.co.uk

Mary Munford Dance Group
E: marykirstendance@gmail.com

Barnstone Runners – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Ladies Walking Group  – Claire Pegg, Co-ordinator,
T: 01949 861181  E: claire.pegg1@gmail.com

Vale Arts Group – Gillian Clarke, Secretary
T: 01949 861015 E: philigans@talktalk.net

Barnstone Under 5’s  – Lucy Paine, Co-ordinator
E: lucypaine@gmail.com

Yoga – Teresa Georgiades
E: teresa@whiplingvale.co.uk

Learnyay – Mary Williams – Free Education, Courses & Training) https://www.learnyay.co.uk

E: mary@learnyay.co.uk

Skydive Langar – Josh Carratt

www.skydivelangar.co.uk

John Harris’s Walking in England – John Harris
01920 822887
Walking in England -Print out thousands of walks – FREE

 

 

Latest News

No Post Office today!!!!

7th December 2021

Hello, Due to unforeseen circumstances there will be no Post Office today at Barnstone Village Hall. Normal services will resume next week,  

No Post Office Today at Barnstone Village Hall

23rd November 2021

Due to unforeseen circumstances there will be no Post Office at Barnstone Village Hall today (23/11) Normal services will resume next week

Vale Market Café Saturday 13th November Barnstone Village Hall

12th November 2021

 A quick reminder that it is the vale Market Café tomorrow! Locally sourced products, butties with a cuppa, then lots of gorgeous cakes to follow.  The Vale Market Café Saturday 13th November 2021 Barnstone Village… Read More »