Community Groups and Organisations

Vale Market Café  – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/valemarketcafe/

The Royal British Legion Granby, Barnstone & District Branch – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com

Langar Church of England Primary School  – Headteacher Emily Brown
T: 01949 860056 E: office@langar.notts.sch.uk

1st Barnstone Brownies  – Brown Owl Dot Clayton
T: 01949 860022

Walking in Nottinghamshire – John Harris

John@walkinginengland.co.uk

Barnstone Bowls Club  –  Steve Wrate
T: 01949 861353

Barnstone Village Hall – Chairman Tom McHarg
T: 01949 860384 E: thomasmcharg@btinternet.com

Tarmac CRH– Niki Heath, Customer Services
T: 01949 869204 E: niki.heath@tarmac.com

St Andrews Church Langar – Church Warden Robin Coles
T: 01949 860655 E: randj4494@gmail.com

Belvoir Archery Club – Secretary Vicki Jones
E: secretary@belvoirarchers.co.uk W: http://www.belvoirarchers.co.uk/

Unicorns Head Pub – Landlord Jeremy Ievins
T: 01949 861604 W: www.unicornshead.co.uk

Langar Hall
T: 01949 860599 W: http://www.langarhall.com/

Vale First Responders
W: http://www.valeresponders.com/
Facebook: @valeresponders

Page Turners Book Group – Nicky Pulford, Co-ordinator
E: nickypulford@hotmail.co.uk

Vale Ventures Entertainment Group – Charlotte Mazers, Secretary
E: cmazers@hotmail.co.uk

Mary Munford Dance Group
E: marykirstendance@gmail.com

Barnstone Runners – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Ladies Walking Group  – Claire Pegg, Co-ordinator,
T: 01949 861181  E: claire.pegg1@gmail.com

Vale Arts Group – Gillian Clarke, Secretary
T: 01949 861015 E: philigans@talktalk.net

Barnstone Under 5’s  – Lucy Paine, Co-ordinator
E: lucypaine@gmail.com

Yoga – Teresa Georgiades
E: teresa@whiplingvale.co.uk

Learnyay – Mary Williams – Free Education, Courses & Training) https://www.learnyay.co.uk

E: mary@learnyay.co.uk

Skydive Langar – Josh Carratt

www.skydivelangar.co.uk

John Harris’s Walking in England – John Harris
01920 822887
Walking in England -Print out thousands of walks – FREE

 

 

Latest News

COVID-19 Vaccination Toolkit – Edition 5. 

16th April 2021

Please find enclosed the link to the COVID-19 Vaccination Toolkit – Edition 5. Apologies if you have already received this. https://mailchi.mp/d95d2d155f1b/covid-19-vaccination-toolkit-edition-5185799 We will be releasing further editions of the toolkit on a regular basis to… Read More »

Free car parking after 15.00hrs

12th April 2021

Latest updates from RBC: 12.04.21 Rushcliffe car parks free after 3pm until further notice

His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh

9th April 2021

Please see an update below following Her Majesty The Queen announcing the death of her beloved husband, His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh earlier today. At Rushcliffe Arena, flags were lowered to… Read More »