Community Groups and Organisations

Vale Market Café  – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/valemarketcafe/

The Royal British Legion Granby, Barnstone & District Branch – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com

Langar Church of England Primary School  – Headteacher Emily Brown
T: 01949 860056 E: office@langar.notts.sch.uk

1st Barnstone Brownies  – Brown Owl Dot Clayton
T: 01949 860022

Barnstone Bowls Club  –  Steve Wrate
T: 01949 861353

Barnstone Village Hall – Chairman Tom McHarg
T: 01949 860384 E: thomasmcharg@btinternet.com

Tarmac CRH– Niki Heath, Customer Services
T: 01949 869204 E: niki.heath@tarmac.com

St Andrews Church Langar – Church Warden Robin Coles
T: 01949 860655 E: randj4494@gmail.com

Belvoir Archery Club – Secretary Vicki Jones
E: secretary@belvoirarchers.co.uk W: http://www.belvoirarchers.co.uk/

Unicorns Head Pub – Landlord Jeremy Ievins
T: 01949 861604 W: www.unicornshead.co.uk

Langar Hall
T: 01949 860599 W: http://www.langarhall.com/

Vale First Responders
W: http://www.valeresponders.com/
Facebook: @valeresponders

Page Turners Book Group – Nicky Pulford, Co-ordinator
E: nickypulford@hotmail.co.uk

Vale Ventures Entertainment Group – Charlotte Mazers, Secretary
E: cmazers@hotmail.co.uk

Mary Munford Dance Group
E: marykirstendance@gmail.com

Barnstone Runners – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Ladies Walking Group  – Claire Pegg, Co-ordinator,
T: 01949 861181  E: claire.pegg1@gmail.com

Vale Arts Group – Gillian Clarke, Secretary
T: 01949 861015 E: philigans@talktalk.net

Barnstone Under 5’s  – Lucy Paine, Co-ordinator
E: lucypaine@gmail.com

Yoga – Teresa Georgiades
E: teresa@whiplingvale.co.uk

Learnyay – Mary Williams – Free Education, Courses & Training) https://www.learnyay.co.uk

E: mary@learnyay.co.uk

Skydive Langar – Josh Carratt

www.https://skydivelangar.co.uk

 www.walkinginengland.co.uk

John Harris
01920 822887

Walking in England -Print out thousands of walks – FREE

 

 

Latest News

St Andrew’s Church Langar- Sunday 26th July

26th July 2020

St Andrew’s Church, Langar is now able to offer Limited Opening for Private Prayer from Sunday 26th July, then every other Sunday from 3pm – 5pm      

Langar Village Market, Friday 31st July.

26th July 2020

Langar Village Market Friday 31st July 8am-12.30pm. Walk, Cycle, Run, Drive, and enjoy this lovely Village Market @ The Unicorns Head Pub. Treat yourself to a famous Unicorn Take Out Breakfast and shop locally at… Read More »

Town & Parish update:

22nd July 2020

Please find attached the latest Town & Parish update: Town and Parish Update Wednesday, July 22