Community Groups and Organisations

Vale Market Café  – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/valemarketcafe/

The Royal British Legion Granby, Barnstone & District Branch – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com

Langar Church of England Primary School  – Headteacher Emily Brown
T: 01949 860056 E: office@langar.notts.sch.uk

1st Barnstone Brownies  – Brown Owl Dot Clayton
T: 01949 860022

Walking in Nottinghamshire – John Harris

John@walkinginengland.co.uk

Barnstone Bowls Club  –  Steve Wrate
T: 01949 861353

Barnstone Village Hall – Chairman Tom McHarg
T: 01949 860384 E: thomasmcharg@btinternet.com

Tarmac CRH– Niki Heath, Customer Services
T: 01949 869204 E: niki.heath@tarmac.com

St Andrews Church Langar – Church Warden Robin Coles
T: 01949 860655 E: randj4494@gmail.com

Belvoir Archery Club – Secretary Vicki Jones
E: secretary@belvoirarchers.co.uk W: http://www.belvoirarchers.co.uk/

Unicorns Head Pub – Landlord Jeremy Ievins
T: 01949 861604 W: www.unicornshead.co.uk

Langar Hall
T: 01949 860599 W: http://www.langarhall.com/

Vale First Responders
W: http://www.valeresponders.com/
Facebook: @valeresponders

Page Turners Book Group – Nicky Pulford, Co-ordinator
E: nickypulford@hotmail.co.uk

Vale Ventures Entertainment Group – Charlotte Mazers, Secretary
E: cmazers@hotmail.co.uk

Mary Munford Dance Group
E: marykirstendance@gmail.com

Barnstone Runners – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Ladies Walking Group  – Claire Pegg, Co-ordinator,
T: 01949 861181  E: claire.pegg1@gmail.com

Vale Arts Group – Gillian Clarke, Secretary
T: 01949 861015 E: philigans@talktalk.net

Barnstone Under 5’s  – Lucy Paine, Co-ordinator
E: lucypaine@gmail.com

Yoga – Teresa Georgiades
E: teresa@whiplingvale.co.uk

Learnyay – Mary Williams – Free Education, Courses & Training) https://www.learnyay.co.uk

E: mary@learnyay.co.uk

Skydive Langar – Josh Carratt

www.skydivelangar.co.uk

John Harris’s Walking in England – John Harris
01920 822887
Walking in England -Print out thousands of walks – FREE

 

 

Latest News

Annual Parish Meeting- Saturday 28th May 2022

16th May 2022

Invitation to the Annual Parish Meeting from the Chairman of Langar cum Barnstone Parish Council Saturday 28th May 2022 Barnstone Village Hall at 14.00 Light refreshments will be provided   Annual Parish Meeting Notice May… Read More »

Vale Market Café, & Book Signing.

13th May 2022

The Vale Market Café Saturday 14th May 2022 Barnstone Village Hall 10 a.m. – 12 noon Eat and drink with friends & neighbours Browse the stalls & purchase locally made or sourced produce and exchange… Read More »

New Village Hall

2nd May 2022

We are so close to the target and are not going to let increased building costs stop us now!! Please support the new Village Hall which is for all of the community https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/langar-cum-barnstone-village-hall Thank you… Read More »