Community Groups and Organisations

Vale Market Café  – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/valemarketcafe/

The Royal British Legion Granby, Barnstone & District Branch – Chairman Andrew Charlett
T: 01949 861446 E: acharlett289@btinternet.com

Langar Church of England Primary School  – Headteacher Emily Brown
T: 01949 860056 E: office@langar.notts.sch.uk

1st Barnstone Brownies  – Brown Owl Dot Clayton
T: 01949 860022

Barnstone Bowls Club  –  Steve Wrate
T: 01949 861353

Barnstone Village Hall – Chairman Tom McHarg
T: 01949 860384 E: thomasmcharg@btinternet.com

Tarmac CRH– Niki Heath, Customer Services
T: 01949 869204 E: niki.heath@tarmac.com

St Andrews Church Langar – Church Warden Robin Coles
T: 01949 860655 E: randj4494@gmail.com

Belvoir Archery Club – Secretary Vicki Jones
E: secretary@belvoirarchers.co.uk W: http://www.belvoirarchers.co.uk/

Unicorns Head Pub – Landlord Jeremy Ievins
T: 01949 861604 W: www.unicornshead.co.uk

Langar Hall
T: 01949 860599 W: http://www.langarhall.com/

Vale First Responders – Chairman Rod Whitehead
W: http://www.valeresponders.com/

Page Turners Book Group – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Vale Ventures Entertainment Group – Charlotte Mazers, Secretary
E: cmazers@hotmail.co.uk

Mary Munford Dance Group
E: marykirstendance@gmail.com

Barnstone Runners – Amanda English, Co-ordinator
E: aenglish64@hotmail.com

Ladies Walking Group  – Claire Pegg, Co-ordinator,
T: 01949 860123 E: langarbarnstoneclerk@gmail.com

Vale Arts Group – Gillian Clarke, Secretary
T: 01949 861015 E: philigans@talktalk.net

Latest News

Outreach Post Office cancelled today

10th December 2019

Due to technical problems today’s  Outreach Post Office session has been cancelled. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Vale Market Cafe Saturday 14th December 10am – 12noon Barnstone Village Hall

10th December 2019

Meet up with friends and neighbours this Saturday and sample the delicious coffee and butties on offer! Browse the stalls for your locally produced veg, eggs, cake, bread and much more! Father Christmas will be… Read More »